October 29th, 2009 · News & Articles

This Beautiful Fantastic is described as a “modern fairy tale in the vein of Amelie and Finding Neverland.” The cast also includes Tom Wilkinson (Duplicity), Christopher Eccleston (G.I. Joe), Mackenzie Crook (Pirates of the Caribbean) and Joanna Lumley (Corpse Bride). The story focuses on frustrated children’s author Bella Brown, who only leaves her obsessively ordered flat for work at the library. Chronically shy, she has no friends, no family and no life until she falls in love with Billy, a hopelessly messy inventor who whirls through the library’s carefully balanced world like a crazy tornado.

Shooting is scheduled to start in March next year on location in Edinburgh, Scotland and at the studios in Cologne, Germany. This Beautiful Fantastic recently appeared on The Brit List, an annual compilation of the best unproduced screenplays in the UK.

  • Nikki
    Posted on October 30, 2009

    II’m guessing Carey is playing the author. So many wonderful things are happening. Go Carey!

  • Amanda
    Posted on October 30, 2009

    That’s what I thought as well seeing as they billed Carey first and she fits the physical description :) I can’t wait!

  • Social Networking
    Current Projects
    Far From the Madding Crowd
    Carey Mulligan as Bathsheba Everdene
    Status: Complete; Out 1 May 2015 (UK)
    A flirtatious young woman unexpectedly inherits a large farm and becomes romantically involved with three men.
  • News
  • Official
  • IMDb
  • Images


  • Suffragette
    Carey Mulligan as Maud
    Status: In post-production
    A look at the women of the early feminist movement, who were forced to pursue a dangerous game of cat and mouse.
  • News
  • Official
  • IMDb
  • Images


  • Skylight
    Carey Mulligan as Kyra Hollis
    Running from March 16 - June 14, 2015
    On a bitterly cold London evening, schoolteacher Kyra receives an unexpected visit from her former lover, Tom.
  • News
  • Official
  • Images

  • Rumoured / In Development
    > Hold on to Me
    > The Fury
    > I Walk with the Dead
    > My Fair Lady
    > Outback
    Latest Images
    Advertisement
    Elite Affiliates
    Featured Gif
    Disclaimer
    All graphics and original content belong to Carey Mulligan Online. This is an unofficial, non-profit fansite. We have no official affiliation with Miss Mulligan herself. All copyright is to their respective owners. No copyright infringement ever intended.
    For optimal viewing: This website is best viewed in a resolution of 1024 or higher, 32 bit color, and in the web browser Mozilla Firefox. This website is supported by use of PHP, Javascript, CSS and tables.
    Site Information
    Maintained by Celyn
    Previously by Amanda, Annika, Kaetlyn, Siobhan
    Online since January 18, 2009
    Hosted by The Fan Sites Network
    Contact: Form / @CareyMOnline
    hits