Carey Mulligan OnlineYour Original Fansite Resource for Carey Mulligan

This Beautiful Fantastic is described as a “modern fairy tale in the vein of Amelie and Finding Neverland.” The cast also includes Tom Wilkinson (Duplicity), Christopher Eccleston (G.I. Joe), Mackenzie Crook (Pirates of the Caribbean) and Joanna Lumley (Corpse Bride). The story focuses on frustrated children’s author Bella Brown, who only leaves her obsessively ordered flat for work at the library. Chronically shy, she has no friends, no family and no life until she falls in love with Billy, a hopelessly messy inventor who whirls through the library’s carefully balanced world like a crazy tornado.

Shooting is scheduled to start in March next year on location in Edinburgh, Scotland and at the studios in Cologne, Germany. This Beautiful Fantastic recently appeared on The Brit List, an annual compilation of the best unproduced screenplays in the UK.

2 Comments on “More Information regarding “This Beautiful Fantastic”

  1. Nikki
    /

    II’m guessing Carey is playing the author. So many wonderful things are happening. Go Carey!

  2. Amanda
    /

    That’s what I thought as well seeing as they billed Carey first and she fits the physical description :) I can’t wait!

Comments are closed.